Harry Sinclair Lewis, also known as Sinclair Lewis, was born on February \(7\), \(1885\). He was born in the village of Sauk Centre, Minnesota. He was an American writer and playwright. His parents were Edwin J. Lewis (a physician) and Emma Kermott Lewis.
Sinclair Lewis became the first author from the United States to receive the Nobel Prize in Literature. After winning the Nobel Prize, he wrote eleven more novels, ten of which appeared in his lifetime. The best remembered is It Can't Happen Here (1935), a novel about the election of a fascist to the American presidency.
Portrait_photograph_of_Sinclair_Lewis (1).jpg
Harry Sinclair Lewis*
His most famous novels are,
  • Main Street (\(1920\))
  • Babbitt (\(1922\))
  • Arrowsmith (\(1925\))
  • Elmer Gantry (\(1927\))
  • Dodsworth (\(1929\))
  • It Can't Happen Here (\(1935\))
Sinclair Lewis passed away on January \(10\), \(1951\).