In India, there are two forms of governments:
  1. The Central Government and
  2. The State Government
Our Country comprises one Central Government and \(29\) State Governments. Every state runs its own administration through a government and has its own executive, legislature, and judiciary.
The State Executive is well explained in the below diagram (it consists of the Governor and Council of Ministers with the Chief Minister as its head).