The law making body at the state level is called the State Legislature.
State legislature can be classified into Unicameral and Bicameral legislature.
Unicameral Legislature: In India except few states most of the state legislature consists of the Governor and the legislative assembly called the Unicameral Legislature.
Bicameral Legislature: A few other state legislatures in India consist of the Governor, legislative assembly and legislative council is known as Bicameral Legislature.
Currently there are Six states which follow the bicameral legislature. They are as follows:
  1. Bihar
  2. Uttar Pradesh
  3. Maharashtra
  4. Karnataka
  5. Andhra Pradesh
  6. Telangana